Now All Clarke Until The End

Matrix interviews the shortlisted authors
Liz runs a poll
Reactions to omissions from the shortlist

End of the World Blues by Jon Courtenay Grimwood

Nova Swing by M. John Harrison

Oh Pure and Radiant Heart by Lydia Millet

Hav by Jan Morris

Gradisil by Adam Roberts

Streaking by Brian Stableford

And the winner: Nova Swing

10 thoughts on “Now All Clarke Until The End

  1. And for anyone who can’t wait to find out what the judges pick this year, I will be attempting to post it to instant_fanzine on-the-spot, if modern technology co-operates.

  2. And I’m looking forward to booing vigorously at the award ceremony tonight, even if I agree with the jury’s decision.

    Mustn’t let good traditions fade away.

  3. Yeah, well, you cheated and picked the crowd pleaser.

    A proper Clarke committee would have gone for the Millet and damned all the torpedoes!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s