Nommo Awards 2017

Congratulations! to Tade Thompson, the winner of the 2017 Nommo award for best novel, ‘Rosewater’ reviewed in Vector


BEST NOVEL: The Ilube Award Tade Thompson for ‘Rosewater’;

BEST NOVELLA: Nnedi Okorafor for ‘Binti’;

BEST SHORT STORY: (Tied) Lesley Nneka Arimah with ‘Who will Greet You at Home’ and Tendai Huchu with ‘The Marriage Plot;

BEST COMIC OR GRAPHIC NOVEL: Chimurenga’s ‘Chronic: The Corpse Exhibition and Older Graphic Stories’ – Chronic no. 3. Various writers and artists. Edited by Ntone Edjabe.

For more information, read the write up of the Nommo Awards 2017 in Brittle Paper

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s